What’s Lazertran I hear you ask?

Standard

If you have never heard of lazertran paper before, you my friend, are in for an awakening. Lazertran is a transfer paper that you can print onto with your normal, everyday, garden variety inkjet printer and transfer onto any surface known to man *insert evil laughter here*. Well, almost any surface, I’m not sure it could transfer onto, say, adamantium, but it can do ceramic, glass, wood, plastic and even, I shit you not, CANDLES! How frickin’ awesome is that? If you live in Ozlandia (Australia), I buy mine from eckersleys, but if you go to their website, you can get it there too – globalisation, the best thing for the everyday consumer since sliced bread… or something.

My latest little project with magical Lazertran is a little ceramic storage jar that I bought from the ex demo shelf at swedeland (some of you may know this place as Ikea) and some of my mad Illustrator skills. I’m currently going through a phase that involves antlers, stags, deer etc, it’s weird, but there you go. You like?

ikea ceramic jar ikea ceramic jar with lazertran designP.S. Lazertran even give you instructions on how to transfer onto different base materials…awesome!